Contact: Marketing

JACKSONVILLE, FL, August 15, 2019 –  Thirty-two Rogers Towers’ attorneys were selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2020and five have been named Best Lawyers® 2020 Jacksonville “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective practice areas.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. According to Best Lawyers®, lists are compiled based on exhaustive peer-evaluation in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. Best Lawyers® recognizes a single lawyer in each community in each practice area as “Lawyer of the Year.” Lawyers are not permitted to pay any fee to participate in or be included in the lists. 

The following Rogers Towers’ attorneys are listed along with the practice area(s) in which they were recognized:

Christine T. Adams – Real Estate Law

A. Graham Allen – Commercial Litigation; Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants

Ellen M. Avery-Smith – Environmental Law; Land Use and Zoning Law; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning

Susan B. Bloodworth – Real Estate Law

J. Kirby Chritton – Banking and Finance Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Betsy C. Cox – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/ Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Elder Law (with an emphasis in Trusts, Estates and Guardianship Litigation)

Gabriel Crafton Commercial Litigation

John A. Delaney  Commercial Litigation

Wyman R. Duggan – Administrative/ Regulatory Law; Land Use and Zoning Law; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning; also named the Best Lawyers® 2020 Jacksonville Litigation -Land Use and Zoning “Lawyer of the Year”

C. Davis Ely – Real Estate Law

Fred D. Franklin, Jr. – Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Banking and Finance

Theodore R. Hainline, Jr. – Land Use and Zoning Law; Real Estate Law

Christopher C. Hazelip – Commercial Litigation; Litigation - Healthcare; Litigation - Insurance; also named the Best Lawyers® 2020 Jacksonville Litigation -Insurance “Lawyer of the Year”

E. Allen Hieb, Jr. – Tax Law; International Mergers & Acquisitions

Eric J. Holshouser – Employment Law - Management; Labor Law - Management; Litigation - Labor and Employment

Edward L. Kelly – Banking and Finance Law; Litigation – Banking and Finance; Real Estate Law; also named the Best Lawyers® 2020 Jacksonville Banking and Finance Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Scott J. Kennelly – Commercial Litigation

Sandra J. Mathis – Family Law

Edward McCarthy, III – Commercial Litigation; Product Liability Litigation - Defendants

Nawal B. McDaniel – Trusts and Estates

Mark S. Mitchell – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/ Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Commercial Litigation

G. Kenneth Norrie – Construction Law; Litigation - Construction; also named the Best Lawyers® 2020 Jacksonville Construction Law “Lawyer of the Year”

H. Joseph O’Shields – Real Estate Law

Beverly A. Pascoe – Health Care Law

Emily G. Pierce – Land Use and Zoning Law

Robert G. Riegel, Jr. – Employment Law - Management; Labor Law - Management; Litigation - Labor and Employment

James M. Riley – Commercial Litigation; Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law; Litigation – Banking and Finance

Cristine M. Russell – Appellate Practice; Commercial Litigation; also named the Best Lawyers® 2020 Jacksonville Appellate Practice “Lawyer of the Year”

William E. Scheu – Real Estate Law

John T. Sefton – Real Estate Law

Irvin M. Weinstein – Municipal Law

Cheryl L. Worman – Construction Law

Rogers Towers, P.A., founded in 1905, is a Florida law firm with offices in Jacksonville, Ponte Vedra Beach, St. Augustine, Amelia Island, and Fort Lauderdale. The firm provides legal services in the areas of: Banking and Financial; Litigation; Construction; Corporate; Labor and Employment; Education; Environmental; Eminent Domain; Elder Law; Family Law; Health Law; Immigration; Intellectual Property; Land Use; Public Finance; Real Estate; Taxation; Transportation and Logistics; Trusts and Estates; and Wills.

#          #          #